Menagerie of Suffering

Grimtown Records is proud to give you our first free compilation:

Menagerie of Suffering

a tribute to Italian horror and exploitation

We’ve put together a brilliant playlist for you, with a variety of artists who share their unique experience and visions. From pataphysics, ambient and noise, and further on to pure seventies retro. Download and distribute far and wide, and keep the spirit of exploitation alive and screaming.

If you like this music (and art), don’t be afraid to let us know, and don’t be afraid to tell the artists involved. Musicians are all psychick vampires, and want your emotional feedback. If there’s enough of it, there might be more releases in the future.


1 Three Winters – Atrocities
2 Atropine – Glass Jaw
3 Magdalena Solis – Prophetic Dreams
4 Others – Nero su Rosso
5 Miza[R] – Di Comunicazion Radio
6 Continental Fruit – Viva Fangoria
7 Veil of Thorns – Gli Occhi Della Notte
8 Dead Skull – I miei Colori
9 Gyron V – Killing for Satan
10 Gird_09 –  Seven Doors of Hell
11 Epilektrician – Scene 75, Interior – Bathroom Carnage
12 Andreas Brandal – All the Colors of the Dark

Go here to download from mediafire.

Magdalena Solis has also provided a video which can be downloaded here.

Update: Unfortunately the streaming version of the video has been removed by Vimeo.


The files are compressed to *.rar format, and you require Winrar to open the package. It’s been brought to my attention that this is not something everyone actually knows. Download Winrar safely from here – at no cost:


5 thoughts on “Menagerie of Suffering

  1. Pingback: Menagerie Of Suffering «

  2. Thanks, Andreas, for sharing! Wunderbar! There seems to be one track missing, though, “9 Gyron V – Killing for Satan” – any ideas? I wish more artists and labels were releasing collections of this nature. The recent CD issue of Bruno Nicolai’s OST for The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave was absolutely stellar. In fact, it’s hard to get, and expensive once one finds it; perhaps I will upload it and post the link here.

    • Track 9 should be there. I haven’t heard about similar problems finding the track at least. Strange. Let me know.

      Thank you for liking the compilation. We are currently looking into doing another one, with a somewhat different theme. It should be to the liking of fans of this one however. 🙂

      Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: